from by HuDost



Bismillah ir Rahman ir Rahim,
We begin in the name of the One, who is Mercy and Compassion
May all beings have happiness and the causes of happiness
May all beings be free from sorrow and the causes of sorrow


from Sufi Kirtan, released August 7, 2015
Moksha Sommer- Vocals, Harmonium
Jemal Wade Hines- Guitars, Harmonium
Katherine Smith- Vocals
Robert Oakes- Piano
Anit Ghosh- Violin & Viola
Melissa Hyman- Cello



all rights reserved


HuDost Morgantown, Kentucky

The music of HuDost, the Neo Folk World Rock Ensemble from Montreal and NY, weaves a seamless tapestry of sound that renders tears and laughter in listeners, cultivating that nameless longing that abides somewhere in all our hearts.

HuDost's music rich, eclectic blending of Pop & Rock with traditional Sufi, Bulgarian, Croatian, Macedonian and Balkan folk music, Farsi, Turkish, Arabic, & Folk.
... more

contact / help

Contact HuDost

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code